Today isn’t Sunday…

I woke up early this morning after a long night of bad dreams freaking out because I thought it was Sunday. I live with my Granny and Granda (can’t remember whether or not I’ve mentioned that before) and so we go to mass every week. I am pretty religious anyway, but I wouldn’t freak out if I missed mass every now and again, but being my Grandparents and being significantly older than I am , mass is a must. Every Sunday.

So, I woke up, freaking out that I hadn’t gotten up in time for mass, then realised that I was wrong; it’s Saturday and happily went back to sleep…. That was at around nine o’clock this morning… I got up at half 11 to find my Granny baking and my Granda gone to mass in town.

So after a super long lie in, I think I know by now that all the school work I thought I’d do is gone out the window, which is bad as I still have readings to do for my last few essays…. I swear, next semester I will be so much better…. I just have to make myself work and not get as easily distracted as I do now.

I’m like a magpie… I get distracted by movement, shiney things, books, posts… Literally anything that can get my mind off work will work for me. This means that I should have waaaay more written than I do, but unfortunately as my attention span is quite short once I start writing if anything at all comes into my line of view I will be gone again.

I really have to work on that….

Maybe I should just lock myself in a room with white walls and completely sound proof it, and make sure everyone knows not to let me out until I have at least 1000 words… God help whoever ends up marrying me…

So anyway, I’m gonna try and get some more done today than I did yesterday. My boyfriend beat me on the word count yesterday, so I’m determined to beat him today- even if I have to stay up all night to do it! I’ll check in later and let you know how I’m doing!

-C

Leave a Reply

