New Project!

Right, so I may not exactly be finished my current project, but it is pretty close, and will definitely be finished over the Christmas break- definitely by the time I have set with my goal (see previous posts if you don’t know what I’m on about). Over the last few days I have been trying to get some work done for my exams and get some notes that I can use in the next few weeks, so naturally I have been thinking more and more about writing and less about college.

Damn procrastination.

So I have decided (I think) on what my next project will be once I am finished this fantasy book I’m working on. As I have said before I’m hoping it will be a trilogy, but I don’t want to jump straight into the editing of the first one without taking some time away from it. Otherwise I’ll just go crazy and throw the whole thing away- I am very spontaneous like that.

I have a few short story ideas I want to develop a bit, but as I am not generally a short story writer I don’t know how short or long they will be- or if they are even worth trying to write. So once I attempt (and more than likely fail) at short story writing I have decided that I am going to go straight into my Romance idea.

I am a hopeless romantic. I’d fall for any guy who holds a door open for me and kisses my hand. I am just an enormous sap really. That snowman video I put up a while back? (Christmasing it up) Yeah. I cried like a baby the first time I saw that… An the second… The fourth… Yeah, you get the picture.

I have been developing this romantic novel for a while, it’s all written in my phone. I’m hoping that my super romantic side can come out in my writing and get women’s hearts racing- maybe even a guy or two’s. It’ll be great going from fantasy to romance and seeing how different they are. It’ll be harder because I’ll have to stick with reality- not with the reality I have created and which I could bend to meet any of my story’s needs.

So yeah, next novel has been picked! I will probably swap and change the idea a good few times. I know it’s probably pretty boring reading my Blog as I don’t talk about what my stories actually are, but I’m not into that. You’ll just have to read them when they are on the shelves! (Enthusiastic or what?!)

So yeah, that’s it for now. I am currently on the train back home to Carlow so I probably won’t be posting this weekend on account of our awful internet, and my Batman obsessed brothers taking over the modem we have. Anyway, I’ll be posting very stressed and ‘freaking out’ posts over exams and stuff next week, so I will definitely make up for the lack of posts this weekend then… You might be able to witness a breakdown happening right before your very eyes!

Well, I may get back to my Irish essay. Buh-bye!

-C

Leave a Reply

