Frustration

You know what’s frustrating? When I am only 200 words- yes, 200 WORDS away from my goal for the day and yet I’m unable to get myself to just start writing again. I was in college today, alone for most of the day because I had earlier classes than my friends, so I got a good bit done- around 2,300.

I was quite happy, but my boyfriend has given me the challenge of being finished my novel by Friday as I more than likely won’t be able to write this weekend. So I have turned to my Blog to get some inspiration to go back to my Word Document and to make my eyes stop falling asleep.

I think I’ll let myself watch an episode of Geoirdie Shore after I write, but not allow myself to watch anything until then.

There.

Just closed the tab that held Youtube, so my room is totally silent bar my extremely loud typing.

Ok, enough procrastinating I am going to get a few hundred more words!! I can totally do this. No TV till I do! And a possibly finished novel by the end of the week!

2 thoughts on “Frustration

Leave a Reply

