Sex.

There are some things in this world I really don’t understand. One of these things is a parent’s attitude to sex, moreso their children having sex. I get it, the thought of your child, your ‘young and innocent’ child being pressurised by the opposite sex is terrifying, but they seem to have more of an obsession with it than we do.

I am 20 years old and have been with my boyfriend for nine months. I think that at this stage it is obvious that we are in for a long-term relationship and really like one another. Sure, sex is great, but we don’t live together and both of us still live with family due to lack of jobs, so it’s not on our minds 24/7.

Adults seem to think otherwise. As some of you may know, I was in the hospital this weekend. My boyfriend was amazing and came over to take care of me, which included staying with me when I was high on morphine and in a deep sleep to escape the pain of surgery. Nurses came in and out of the room to check on me, when my parents found out that he had not gone home their instinct reaction was that the nurses were watching us to make sure we didn’t have sex.

I was just out of surgery people! I was on morphine and if I even lifted my stomach off the bed the pain was immense. Not to mention that the operation I had just had was in my stomach. Sex was not a thought, let alone an option.

I get that teens are known for being crazy, horny and have had known to go to certain lengths to have sex, but even horny crazed teens can have sense occasionally! Is there anyone else who gets these constant worries from their parents? I get I’m a girl and the fear of pregnancy and all that is there, but I’m not stupid, and neither is my boyfriend.

Anyway, that’s my rant about sex. I hope I’m not the only one who deals with the craziness of their parents and how they act towards sex, cos trust me it ain’t fun!

One thought on “Sex.

Leave a Reply

