Sleeping Beauty

I promised yonks and yonks ago that I would put a poem up. This will more than likely be the only one I put up as I don’t write good poetry at all, but I have a soft spot for this one.

I wrote it one night when I couldn’t sleep after finding out that my ex boyfriend cheated on me. Everything was completely mixed up in my head and I didn’t know how to feel or act any more.

This is the best poem I’ve written (I know, if this is my best I am seriously bad), and as I did promise to put up a poem, I decided I may as well put one up that I like! Sorry it’s so long!

 

Just sleep, sleep

Let my thoughts be

Forget all the sounds

and the spinning machine.

Prick your little finger

And fall to the floor

Await your Prince Charming,

the one you met before

Gather all the Jesters

the nannies and nuns

And dream as the fairies

Try to help your loved one.

Though the dream shoots to terror

As the Queen

Takes her scene

In a castle far away

On a hill, oh so evil

That poor Sleeping Beauty

Moans and cries against

the evil persuasion

of the Queen, oh dear!

The girl will be trapped

In a sweet little world,

Where everything’s at.

No white rabbit

Or hatter, or tea

for the girl only

sitting and waiting

for her precious saviour

Now back upon land

Does the man subdue to

Awful horrors and pains

-At last! He thought,

‘I am through!’

When a dragon

So terrifying

Flew down from the sky!

And ate the young prince,

Causing fairies to cry.

Then with a flick of her tail

The fairies too disappeared,

And the Beauty and kingdom

Were never to be spared

As the witch took her own

And killed the sweet pea

With her Father and Mother

Looking on in defeat.

Dead is the Beauty and her Happy Ever After.

Leave a Reply

