Showers Are My Thinking Cap

HELLO WORDPRESS!

Yet again I have surprised myself at how bad I am at keeping to a routine and continuing writing! This is absolute madness! I have not written in about two days, and I won’t write today either.

And you know what?

I’m ok with that. Maybe it’s just what’s meant to happen at the moment. I’m meant to just take it easy, let my head wander and let my story develop properly before I dive straight into it.

Plus I have essays this week and next week. Yes, it that time of the year when Facebook class groups are getting 4 people posting in them a minute asking for help with an essay that really isn’t all the difficult to do if you just read the damn question.

Yes, I am tired. And grouchy. And in serious need of a nice looooong shower so I can sing my worries and feelings and writing nonsense away into the shower head, and come out feeling fresh as a daisy.

Showers ARE my thinking cap.

 

1047868-Royalty-Free-RF-Clip-Art-Illustration-Of-A-Cartoon-Guy-Singing-In-The-Shower

 

 

 

I really hope I look better than he does in he shower… But that is pretty much how I shower! Singing, talking, humming, speaking Irish, whatever happens in the shower, stays in the shower. Unless I have a million dollar idea some day, that will come out with me.

Sooo, I do apologise for the lack of posts and for me being slightly over tired for this post being extremely odd and having no real point. But hey, this is my Blog and therefore a window into my mind, and this is what my mind has decided to share with you all today!

I didn’t get much sleep last night, and I thought I had held up well all day, but obviously my head was keeping it for my Blog.

I hope you all enjoyed my ramblings! Just had to drop by and let you all know that I am still here!

8 thoughts on “Showers Are My Thinking Cap

  1. I get story ideas in the shower all the time. There, and when I’m mowing my lawn. Like perfectly worded ideas. Then it’s a matter of remembering the idea (and working) long enough to get it typed/written down. It can be maddening at times.

    Paul (paulliadis.com/blog)

    • It can be so annoying when the idea disappears after you think it’s going to stay in your mind. I usually have my phone everywhere I go so I take notes down on that, but I can’t do that in the shower!
      It drives me mad sometimes! Someone should invent a water proof phone!
      Thanks for commenting!

  2. I’m glad I’m not the only one who is better at thinking in the shower than in ever day life.
    I am so glad I got the waterproof phone I have. I could type 10 feet under water with that thing.

Leave a Reply

