Essay Time Again!

I know I already mentioned an essay I had to do on The Pickwick Papers by Mr. Charles Dickens, but it really wasn’t that bad. I mean, essays on novels are generally nice and interesting to write, making it extremely easy just to sit down and write.

HOWEVER today I am writing an essay on Chaucer’s ‘The Wife of Bath’. I’m sure you have all heard about the Canterbury Tales, some of you may have studied them as well. Luckily I actually find this tale quite interesting (compared to the other ones I reluctantly skimmed over in first year when I didn’t know that modern day translations were available.)

I am also incredibly lucky to have a boyfriend who is amazing at English, and who has pointed me in the right direction! (Mr. Cooke, I owe you big time).

So, I am now at home, nice and warm after a McDonald’s lunch and warm Coke- don’t ask- and I am ready to get my essay mode on!

Wish me luck, Medieval English ain’t really my thing, but as it’s a core module, I really had no choice in the matter of whether to do it or not. And this essay… Well it’s my best hope at getting a high enough grade!

I hope any of you who are doing assignments at the moment are having as much fun as me doing them! And to those of you who don’t have assignments to do, I would really appreciate some help on my next one, you can totally help me if you want!

I might check in later, if I haven’t killed my laptop by that stage.

2 thoughts on “Essay Time Again!

    1. Gosh, it’s just so soul crushing when you have no interest in what you’re writing about, but you have to because you’re in college!
      Thank you for the luck, hopefully I’ll get off WordPress soon and actually start on it soon!! 😛

Leave a Reply

