Back!

Hello humanity, I am finally back from the back-end of nowhere! I have been speaking Irish (unless drunk, then it was more a mix between Irish, English, gibberish and the little German I know) for an entire week, and I am finally back among people who don’t bother putting ‘shéibhiús’ on their words and where the language is simple and straight forward.

Don’t get me wrong, I do love Irish, I mean why else would I do it? But this course was ridiculously pointless. On one of the days we literally spent two hours talking about ‘holidays’ and what we do on them…. I did that in first class. Not first year. First class. I was a baby back then.

I understand that some people needed to do some simple subjects to get their spoken Irish level up, but my God for those of us who have Irish it was the biggest waste of time ever.

Anyway, now that I am back, I think it is time to embarrass myself by telling you all that my plan to get nice nails over this trip has failed more than I thought possible. I actually came back with shorter nails than I left with!

Maybe it’s all the waiting around I did, but my God they are disgraceful. I wish I could have pretty nails, just once. For my debs I had fake nails… They were not nice. At all. In fact, I am so dedicated to this Blog that I will show you what my nails were like that day:

Do you SEE that nail??! It’s crazy! I had to bite them off. My nails were ruined after them (on a side note, don’t get shit nails that stick to them, they are incredibly bad for the condition of your nails once you take them off).

Soooooo no nails for me 😦 BUT I am back in the real world with chocolate, TV and MY BOOK!!

Which I will be writing everyday from now on!

I know, none of us believe that, but who knows??

5 thoughts on “Back!

    • Isn’t it frustrating? It’s so bad having no nails all the time, sometimes you need them like to open necklaces or something like that and you can’t do anything about it!

  1. Pingback: Silly Me. | lottieeaton

Leave a Reply

