Addiction, I’ve Finally Reached It.

I don’t mean addiction to sex, drugs or alcohol. Oh no, I am now addicted to a Pirate game on the internet. It’s one of those games that somehow manages to steal your brain and makes you obsess over everything like Farmville or one of those games.

I have spent the last few hours- yes hours– playing this game. My eyes feel like they are melting and my brain is slightly numb, yet I still want to go back to it.

I know I have written before about how my love for games was growing, but I never thought I’d be able to spend longer on any game than I would have on Sims at any one time. But I was wrong. I know for a fact that this is what I’ll be doing tomorrow too.

Though I do have a lot to do tomorrow too, so hopefully it won’t captivate me for too long, or perhaps not before I get my work done! Maybe I should just stay away from my laptop altogether…

HA!

Like that will ever happen.

But a girl can dream, can’t she?

I have a craving for hot chocolate, chipper chips, coke, and pasta all at once. Sitting here, letting my thoughts roam is not a good thing for me to do, but that ain’t stopping me!

I have a question to ask any of you who have lasted this long in this post, have any of you got any simple recipes for me? I know this is random, but I have a sudden need to cook. A lot. So any simple recipes (starter, main or desert) would be hugely appreciated!

Maybe it’s all the food shows I was watching today, but who knows?!

Thank you all!

10 thoughts on “Addiction, I’ve Finally Reached It.

  1. Pingback: Award: The Next Big Thing | Seán Cooke

  2. Pingback: Ramblings of a Pirate | lottieeaton

Leave a Reply

