Ideas and Blocks

For a long time now I have been in between minds on at least 4 different projects that I want to write. Today, I am just as confused as I have been all summer. I started my time editing the first draft of the first book I have ever finished, but I just couldn’t get into it. It clearly wasn’t the right time to start editing.

I have about three novel ideas and one short story which I really want to write, but I’m still unsure about what to do! I am so confused. Thankfully I am going on holiday with Mr. Cooke and his family on Saturday for a week. As my boyfriend has already decided on what he’ll be writing, he has promised to let me rant about all my ideas and help me figure out what it is I want to write.

The best part is that we will be starting back at writing when we come back from holiday, and starting our daily word count competition again. This really helps the two of us to keep writing, no matter what mood we’re in. Especially as we are both such sore losers!

I’m sure by the end of next week I’ll have a super mega idea about where I’m going with my writing, and even if I don’t I’ll have to sit down and start writing!

This post is also one just to let you all know why I’ve disappeared for a week from Saturday onward!

Leave a Reply

