And I am Back!

I can’t believe it, but on my first day back at writing after a summer long break I have reached a very good word count! I am incredibly happy with what I have written today and can’t wait to go back to it tomorrow to look at how I did and how I can change it!

As you may know I was writing a short story that’s been on my mind for some time now. Though I didn’t realise just how short my story was going to be, I’m thrilled that I’ve finally taken to writing it down!

Today my goal was 2,000 words as it always has been, and I managed to reach

ss 1 day 1

 

I know I’m a bit off the 2,000 mark, but I honestly don’t mind at all! I am just so happy to have written when I was so sure I wouldn’t be ab;e to write anything at all when I got down to it.

As usual there was an awful lot of procrastination and desperate attempts to throw myself down the stairs to get out of starting back into it, but now that I have I am thrilled!

I would post my short story here, but as I’m not sure about how strict the college is on what you do and don’t use for your portfolio and what counts as being published I’m not going to take that chance. Though I will try to put some other short stories and things up as I decide that they are not good enough for my portfolio, and you guys can all slate the bajaysus out of them and help me to become a better writer!

However, now I stand a new challenge; as my short story seems to be taking considerably less time than I had originally thought, I need to decide on what novel I want to work on next.

I have a few ideas in mind, one werewolf, one vampire, one mythical and one dystopian. Each of these is as little planned out as the other, I would seriously appreciate any help, PLEASE comment on what you think I should write, I would really love to hear what you all think! Thank you!!

2 thoughts on “And I am Back!

    1. Thank you! I do love this story and it’s more of a thriller than a fantasy which is totally new to me. I think you’re right, it’ll be seriously enjoyable writing that one instead! Thank you 😀

Leave a Reply

